Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INTERCHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

國中控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 202)

MAJOR TRANSACTION

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules for an extension of time in the despatch of the Circular to a date falling on or before 13 January 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 13 November 2009 (the "Announcement") in relation to the major transaction of Interchina Holdings Company Limited (the "Company"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those used in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular (the "Circular") in relation to the Deemed Disposal containing, among other things, the Deemed Disposal and information of the Group to the Shareholders on or before 4 December 2009, being 21 days from the date of the Announcement.

As additional time is required to prepare (i) the property valuation report in relation to the property held by Heilongjiang Interchina; and (ii) the indebtedness statement of the Group, the Company has applied for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time in the despatch of the Circular to a date falling on or before 13 January 2010.

On behalf of the Board

Interchina Holdings Company Limited

Lam Cheung Shing, Richard

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 4 December 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Wing Man Yi, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard and Mr. Zhu Yongjun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Ha Ping, Mr. Lo Yiu Yue, Louis, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward and Dr. Fu To.