Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## INTERCHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 國中控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (stock code: 202)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## REGARDING THE SHARE ISSUE OF HEILONGJIANG INTERCHINA

References are made to the announcements of Interchina Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 8 March 2010, 17 January 2011 and the circular of the Company dated 29 March 2010 (the "Circular") in relation to the submission of the Share Issue Proposal to the Shanghai Stock Exchange by Heilongjiang Interchina Water Treatment Company Limited ("Heilongjiang Interchina"), a subsidiary of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company would like to announce that the Share Issue has been approved by China Securities Regulatory Commission on 13 January 2011 and completed on 14 February 2011. Heilongjiang Interchina issued an aggregate of 100,000,000 new A shares to 7 institutional investors at a price of RMB7.50 per A share to raise RMB750,000,000 and the net proceeds from the Share Issue to approximately RMB724,500,000. After the completion of the Share Issue on 14 February 2011, the Company holds 53.77% interest in Heilongjiang Interchina.

Shareholders of the Company and other investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By Order of the Board of
Interchina Holdings Company Limited
Lam Cheung Shing, Richard

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 16 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yang, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard, Mr. Zhu Yongjun and Mr. Zhang Chen; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Ha Ping, Mr. Ho Yiu Yue, Louis and Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward and Dr. Fu To.